If you won the lottery you’d… – #Blogtober14 Day 1

Hey guys,

since I started my challenge rather late, I decided to catch up as much as possible by posting a couple of times a day. Sooo this morning I will be writing about the first prompt of the challenge and talking about what I would do if I won the lottery.

1. Get more tattoos

lottery

Parts of my right sleeve

The first I would do is get more tattoos. Tattooed people know that the main reason they don’t get more tattoos, is because you want to keep it “coverable” since you don’t know where you’ll end up working. And there’s nothing wrong with that. It is basically the reason why I have no tattoos on my hands or my neck. If I won the lottery though, I might be a little more relaxed about the future, probably living off of interest and just focusing on having a good time. But yeah, point 1 goes to ink.

2. Collect degrees

lottery2

Taking over the world

As some of you may know, I’m currently in school and majoring in business and online marketing. Now, despite of it being stressful, since it’s all distance learning except for the exams for each class that I have to take in presence, I truly love it. I’m always interested in learning something new and that’s why I would dedicate parts of my life to collect as many degrees as humanly possible. Since I’m majoring in business, I definitely want to stay in the economics field for a while. But I wouldn’t mind majoring in the fine arts at some point in my life. A ton of money would make this a very nice hobby to have.

 

3. Buying a penthouse in Frankfurt, Germany

lottery3

Frankfurt, Germany

Parts of my new wealth would definitely go toward real estate. First of all, because I’m planning on being the biggest globe trotter EVER and travel the world any occasion I get and second, I would want a stable address near my hometown. Frankfurt has one of the biggest international airports, so it’s a win-win here. Plus, have you guys ever been to Frankfurt? I love it. It is definitely Germany’s melting pot. LOVE IT!

 

4. Moving back to California

lottery4

Santa Barbara, CA

lottery6

Santa Barbara, CA

lottery5

California

Between globetrotting, living in Germany for the fall and winter months of the year, and doing all of the other things an ambitious lottery winner does, I would definitely move back to California for a few months of the year. It would be nice to have some real estate in either Santa Barbara or a little closer to Los Angeles, either way, I would find my way back there. I miss it terribly and being a millionaire would help with the beachfront property. Haha.

 

5. Dreams

lottery7

Dreams

I wouldn’t only focus on my own dreams, which – trust me – are quite a few. Since I am interested in new start-ups and smaller companies, I would try to invest a little bit of my money into a promising company. It doesn’t have to be anything fancy, as long as I like where the business is headed and what it stands for. So a trip to Silicon Valley is definitely planned as well.

Other than that, I would just mark some of my existing dreams off of the list and make sure to add new ones. I’m a big dreamer, I think I collect dreams and ambitions like other people collect stamps. Although I am 25 years old, I still find the time and hope to turn my life and future plans around to make room for new ideas, like this blogging adventure I took on a couple of days ago. So for now, one of my dreams, is to be able to share my thoughts and ideas with the world and try to find like-minded people all over the globe. I’m not trying to head toward fame, but you ask me if it would be nice to make a decent living by blogging about things I love in life? – It sure would.

 

6. Going to Make-Up-Artistry School

lottery8

My eye – haha

lottery9

Gifts from MAC

Last but not least, I would finally go to Make-Up-Artistry school. Make-Up has always been one of my passions and I collect all kinds of products like no other. If I had the money and time, I would definitely go to school, just to learn the artistry in itself. It is so fascinating and so much fun, why not go in depth a little? Ahhhh, just the thought of it makes me happy. šŸ™‚

 

Well, besides the personal things, I would probably buy a house for my parents and make sure that my family is well taken care of. A certain amount would definitely be donated to research for rare diseases, since they never seem to get enough funding. And yes, I would donate to charity as well. It would have to be a pretty bad ass charity though, so a lot of time would be invest in researching a charity that meets my values and priorities.

I hope you all enjoyed the post and I would love to read about your “lottery win”. Feel free to post the link to your post in the comment section.

Love,

-Sam

Helene in Between Blogtober
4 thoughts on “If you won the lottery you’d… – #Blogtober14 Day 1

Leave a Reply

