Gray pleasure

Hi guys,

a few of you might know already, but I’m a hopeless shopaholic. I love every kind of shopping, either downtown or online. Although I must confess that I prefer online shopping. You avoid the crowd in stores and the pleasure of opening packages is just that GREAT!

I remember telling a friend of mine a few weeks ago that this year’s fall colors would be all shades of gray (maybe not 50, but you get it) and tons of black and white. Don’t get me wrong, I love colorful outfits for fall and winter, but I don’t mind the grunge look that has been quite the hyped trend for the last couple of years either. Well, as you can tell from the title, today’s outfit inspirations are filled with all kids of grays and I love it. Take a look for yourself!

The Vest

fashion2

fashion6

I bought this beautiful fake bird fur vest a couple of weeks ago at H&M. I have been in love with it ever since. There are quite a few ways to wear this beauty. I love to just wear it over sweaters, which is extremely stylish for fall. Plus, it’s not that cold outside yet, to bundle up completely. Since it gets pretty cold here in Germany right now, I also love the look of wearing the gorgeous fake fur over a biker leather jacket. The edgy yet classy look is the perfect combination for this fall.

Gray Style

fashion

fashion7

fashion5

fashion4

Alright, alright, I just can’t get over this amazing find. I have to admit that I’ve seen it stores probably a couple of weeks before I bought. I don’t even remember why I didn’t buy it right off the bat, but I’m so glad that I finally did. What I like the most about this vest is the gorgeous bird-like pattern, which is totally the way to go this fall/winter, if you ask me. Animal prints/patterns will be in style for a very long time, but in my opinion, the furry bird-version is the way to go. Now, if you live in a region that doesn’t get too cold around fall/winter time, another very cool and stylish way to wear this vest is to just wear it over a t-shirt. Just make sure that you stay away from colorful prints on your shirt, because it will take away from the vest and, trust me when I say, that you don’t want to. A recommendation on the side: Either go with plain, uni-colored shirts or make sure that the prints are black and white or also uni-colored. It will give that look the right feel.

Accessoires

fashion8

To complete this outfit today, I chose to wear my favorite statement necklace that I also got from H&M. I bought this piece a few months ago, so I’m not sure if it’s in stock. However, I can vouch for H&M statement necklaces. Not only are there tons of different styles and jewelry pieces to chose from, but they’re also reasonably priced. What I love most about this necklace is the combination of glamour and edge. The crystals give it this very “vampy” glamorous look, while the black end sharp elements of the necklace give it this “rockstar”-feel.

fashion3

Let’s finish my Outfit of the day with my all time favorite limited edition Chuck Converse leather high-top sneakers. Can you tell how amazingly gnarly these shoes are? They are so different from anything else I’ve ever seen or bought. I bought these beauties about two years ago in a Converse Outlet Store in Ventura, California and I’ve been in love with them ever since. I feel bad when people ask me where I bought the shoes, because I’ve never seen them on the Internet or in any other stores. 😦

Where to buy

I’ll try to link most of the pieces you see in this post, but like I mentioned before, some of the pieces are a little older so that they might not be in stock anymore. If some of you have similar pieces or know where to get them, please comment below so I can update my readers. 🙂

Faux Fur Vest @ H&M

Slim-fit Pants High waist

Well, I hope you liked my first fashion post and I promise that there will be many more to come.

Xx,

Sam

4 thoughts on “Gray pleasure

  1. LOVE IT! And H&M is my favorite store, I live in Hawai’i. And we just got one earlier this Spring, but it’s located in the busiest area of Oahu, so I refuse to battle the crowds and people … Thankfully you can order online nowadays, I’ve been eyeing dresses for weeks, I should just buy them 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

