Halloween Memories – #Blogtober14 Day 9

Halloween-time! Ahhh, I just enjoy holidays that are celebrated by all ages worldwide. Well, at least partially worldwide. Over the last decade or so Germany finally caught up on Halloween, which is awesome, because I love to dress up! So let’s not beat around the bush for much longer and start revealing the coolest Halloween memories of mine šŸ™‚

228096_2034359175929_2631931_n

Haha, Baby-Sam sometime in the 90s. I was dressed up as a rockstar and my parents totally rocked this outfit and even bought me a toy electric guitar – talk about going all out! I love how this picture was taken in my uncle’s room at my grandma’s house and his walls had Michael Jackson all over them. What better location for my rockstar photo shoot? This photo seriously takes me back to my fun childhood and I truly love it. šŸ™‚

 

230185_1061618978032_7039_n

Pre-Tattoo Sam dresep up as Zorro. That night of Halloween 2008 I was working at the Irish Pub in Wiesbaden and made sure that everybody got drunk – haha. This picture was taken a little later one, hence why I am not wearing my mask anymore, it got really hot and uncomfortable after a while. But since most of the people were too busy partying and drinking no one even noticed and most people even recognized my costume. Winning!

 

halloween

Now, Halloween of 2010 was a little messy. See, one of our friends had planned this pretty cool Halloween party and invited everyone to come out. We all got dressed up and the ladies took advantage of the holiday and, well, dressed up sexy – we all do it. But see, no one told us that the party took place outside. OUTSIDE!!! At the end of October. Who does that? Mind you, this is Germany and it gets pretty freaking cold. So, we decided to pre-game at the house (which was probably the longest pre-gaming-session of my life) and started taking all of these funny group pictures!

halloween2

So after our little photo sesh, we made our way up the block and all of our friend were seriously gathered outside around the beer pong table. These people had moved the WHOLE party outside, while everyone was freezing to death. Obviously, we tried to make the best out of it, by drinking some more. You know what they say, alcohol keeps you warm and to a certain extend I’m sure it does. But it was November in Germany. Enough said.

halooween3

Which is why my Sis and I grabbed our coats at some point until we were able to convince everybody to just relocate to a bar downtown. Can you blame us for making sure the party would not be held outside anymore? This is not California, guys. I cannot emphasize the cold enough.

halooween2

After that not-so-great Halloween party, we decided that we were not going to let Halloween of 2010 go to waste just like that. So we planned a “Halloween-Redo-Party”, which took place inside. – Yay! And since I (and most of my friends) love to dress up so much, everyone planned a second costume for the party and the Halloween preparations started all over again. Mind you, this party was held in November and 20+ people had to make their way to this party in costumes while being judged by every passerby. Hahaha, that was probably the funniest thing about it. The amount of glitter and fake blood that had to be cleaned after the party was ridiculous. I’m glad I didn’t have to do it, but I know that even months after the party, the owner of the apartment was still occasionally cleaning that fake blood off the walls and floors.

Since I have a couple of important exams this year, I’m not sure I will be able to celebrate Halloween. So let’s all pray for a Halloween-miracle here. šŸ™‚

Let me know about your Halloween memories!

Love,

Sam

Helene in Between Blogtober
14 thoughts on “Halloween Memories – #Blogtober14 Day 9

  1. Oh no skipping Halloween for exams is no fun at all! I almost had to do the same last year but managed to make it out for a few drinks at a bar that was having a party, and of course still dressed up. You were so cute as a little rock star!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t blame you for planning future parities indoors! I come from Florida, USA where it never gets cold, so anytime its below 60 outside I’m freezing. I can’t stand the cold.

    Best,
    Katie Petty
    theparisianwannabe.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh no. I’m sorry you can’t see the pictures. Sad face. No one else has complained so far, otherwise I would try to fix it. The re-do party was amazing, I’m glad we got to save Halloween that year. xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

