… I survived Christmas!

Looooves,

it is sooo good to be back! First of all, I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas with your loved ones and that you got to relax and enjoy your time off – I sure did!

Before diving into all things Christmas, I will update you on what’s new in my life and tell you why I’ve been absent for so long.

Goodbye first semester

Yeeeees! I’m done with my first semester and the results are great too, so yay! It sure is a rather big commitment, espcecially because I don’t take “regular” finals, but instead have to take an exam every month for different classes, but the studying and hard work sure paid off. Now I’m on a little winter break and won’t have to take my next exam until the end of January.

New job

IMG_1174

Yeeeeeees no. 2! I finally found a cool job that I instantly feel in love with. As most of you know, I was able to change my major from Business Administration to Marketing and guess what my new job is?! That’s right, I’m starting as a Marketing Manager for a middle-sized pharmaceutical company near my hometown. I’m sooo excited, because not only did I finally get a job, but I’m also making more money than I did at my old job aaaaaand it perfectly fits my major. Which means that by the time I graduate I will have at least 2 years of relevant experience in my field.

Traveling

trip12

Unfortunately, I didn’t get to travel as much as I wanted in 2014 and I definitely plan on changing that in 2015. I’m not talking about crazy, exotic vacations, but rather smaller getaways. I’ve been wanting to go visit my friends in the US so bad, but at the same time, it’s difficult to choose one location for the trip when most of my friends are scattered all over the place. I definitely need to work on a plan here. 🙂 But if you guys have any input on great European locations for a vacation please let me know, because I definitely need to travel more!

I guess I need to write a separate post

IMG_1625

Haha! Well, I wanted to make this post all about Christmas and how I spent my Christmas with my family, but I realized that updating you guys was definitely more important and a little more in depth than I had anticipated. Which is not bad necessarily, because that means that I will get the hang of blogging again and will be able to spam you guys will tons of posts about what is going on.

I can say that when I don’t blog or talk to you guys, there’s definitely something missing. It’s not only a great outlet, but it allows me to connect to so many like-minded people all over the globe and that is one of my favorite things about blogging.

Speaking of blogging, I have a question about moving my blog over to wordpress.org. Has anyone done that? I’m curious about the costs, and what all I would need to set it up. So if anyone can give me some input on that I would really appreciate it.

What have you guys been up to? I’m dying to “read” how everyone has been doing!

Xoxo

Sam

Leave a Reply

