A very freckled Christmas

Hi beautiful friends,

Now that the holidays are halfway over, I thought it would be great to take a second and reflect on this holiday season. Due to my Italian family being sooo big, it’s almost impossible to gather everyone together and really get to see the whole family during the holidays so we always have to plan in advance and decide which family members to get together with. Since my grandpa came all the way from Sicily to spend the holidays with my dad’s side of the family we did just that. It was a rather small group of approximately 14 people.

Soooo, here are a few impressions of my Christmas. I really hope you all had a good time during the holidays and that you enjoyed yourselves as well as the time spent with your loved ones.

A glimpse of Christmas

IMG_1649

IMG_1576

IMG_1651

IMG_1650You know an Italian Christmas is approaching when you smell and taste Sicilian pastries. You know it’s Christmas when your mamma puts the Christmas tree together so that you can slowly place all of the gifts underneath it. And last but not least, you know  it’s Christmas, when wearing a cute Christmas sweater is not frowned upon! Haha.

Gift-wrapping is a big deal for me

IMG_1530

IMG_1532

IMG_1536

I’m such a sucker when it comes to gift-wrapping, it’s ridiculous! In my opinion, a well-done job when wrapping a gift can make the whole thing just look sooo elegant and appropriate for the occasion. That’s why I take my sweet time when picking the wrapping paper, the little ornaments to put as little accents, and everything else that is necessary. Martha Stewart ain’t got shit on me!!!

Some of the beautiful presents I received

IMG_1591

IMG_1598

IMG_1630

IMG_1627 IMG_1648Ahhhhh, I was so happy with all of the gifts I received this year. A few more didn’t make it on the blog, because I haven’t gotten around to take the time and take pictures after the holidays. Needless to say, I have been playing with most of my new makeup, which is obvious my biggest hobby EVER! The biggest surprise was definitely the Christmas package my sister Kelly sent me all the way from Tennessee that had sooo many cool prodcuts I hadn’t tried before. I am officially addicted to Too Faced beauty prodcuts! Thanks, Kelly! But seriously though, everyone nailed this year’s christmas presents. I was so overwhelmed and thankful and just couldn’t believe all the thoughts that went into getting these little surprises for me!

Well, I hope you enjoyed this little glipmse into my Christmas this year. If you have posted similar impressions let me know in the comments below so that I can swing by and take a look!

I hope all of you enjoy the last Sunday in 2014!

xoxo

Sam

 

Leave a Reply

